Cookies

Like most websites The Ophthalmologist uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service and to improve the site, we remember and store information about how you use it. Learn more.
Subscribe to Newsletter
Subspecialties Imaging & Diagnostics

Clinical applications of hand-held OCT: Bringing the OCT to the patient and not the patient to the OCT

sponsored by Leica Microsystems

View on Demand

Monday, September 7, 2020
7:00 PM CEST | 6:00 PM London | 9:00 PM Dubai | 12:00 PM CDT


Hand-held OCT solutions have revolutionized standards of care in pediatric ophthalmology.

An expert panel from the world-renowned University of Leicester Ulverscroft Eye Unit (UK) led by Professor Irene Gottlob will discuss:

  • Comparisons between hand-held OCT and table-mounted OCT
  • Clinical applications including detection and assessment of foveal and optic nerve abnormalities and monitoring of disease progression
  • Research applications with a focus on nystagmus, childhood glaucoma, and cerebral malaria

In short, discover how hand-held OCT (namely, Leica EnVisu) in ophthalmology procedures can support you in the diagnosis of physiological and pathologic conditions of the eye.

View on Demand

Visit our Webinar Hub

Receive content, products, events as well as relevant industry updates from The Ophthalmologist and its sponsors.

When you click “Subscribe” we will email you a link, which you must click to verify the email address above and activate your subscription. If you do not receive this email, please contact us at [email protected]heophthalmologist.com.
If you wish to unsubscribe, you can update your preferences at any point.

Related Case Studies
The Missing Piece of the Dry Eye Puzzle

| Contributed by Quidel

Uncovering Ocular Comorbidity

| Contributed by Quidel

Finding Ocular Surface Inflammation

| Contributed by Quidel

Related Product Profiles
Uncover the Unique DNA of SPECTRALIS®

| Contributed by Heidelberg Engineering

Subspecialties Cornea / Ocular Surface
Tear Osmolarity – Empowering. Established. Essential.

| Contributed by TearLab

Subspecialties Retina
ForeseeHome® – remote monitoring to help detect wet AMD earlier and improve outcomes

| Contributed by Notal Vision

Product Profiles

Access our product directory to see the latest products and services from our industry partners

Here
Most Popular
Register to The Ophthalmologist

Register to access our FREE online portfolio, request the magazine in print and manage your preferences.

You will benefit from:
  • Unlimited access to ALL articles
  • News, interviews & opinions from leading industry experts
  • Receive print (and PDF) copies of The Ophthalmologist magazine

Register